Oh my, Chiang Mai!

DSC00250It’s the hottest time of the year – summer. And I find myself not in the old familiar beaches of Cagayan de Oro City but in a green and quaint campus in a new place called Chiang Mai. No, I’m not in China. Chiang Mai is one of the biggest cities in the northern part of Thailand. It has a lot of greeneries, peaceful and accomodating Thai’s and a throng of passerby tourists who flock the city’s popular night markets. A lot of temples, a lot of elephants (okay, I haven’t seen those yet), a lot of beautiful nooks and crannies, and a lot of peculiar everyday stuff. Sure is an interesting place, and I hope my short stay here would let me take in as much of its sights, sounds and flavors as I could contain.

Check out my Chiang Mai blog: ryzagoestochiangmai.wordpress.com

Sawasdee kah! ;D

Leave a Reply

